Board of Directors (2016 - Present)

The Board of Directors of the Guyana Sugar Corporation Inc. is comprised of nine members. These Directors are very eminent persons from the public and private sectors and are listed below:


Professor Clive Thomas



Ms.Louise Bouyea
Mr. Fritz Mc Lean
Mr. John Browman
Mr. Nigel Cumberbatch
Ms. Sharon Roopchand -Edwards
Mr. Nazim Ali

Secretary to the Board


Mr. Frederick Singh
Company Secretary/ Legal Officer. 


Sub-committees of the Board of Directors


There are five Sub-committees which were established to ensure that the work of the Board is carried out in an efficient manner. These Sub-committees are: The Central Tender Committee, Finance and Audit, Lands, Diversification and Remuneration.

The Central Tender Committee is chaired by Ms. Louise Bouyea. Mr. Nazim Ali chairs the Finance and Audit, the Lands Committee is chaired by Mr. John Browman, Diversification by Mr. Fitz Mc Lean and the Remuneration Committee is chaired by Mr. George Jervis.




    Tenders and Procurement   





    Career with GUYSUCO   



© 2017 Guyana Sugar Corporation Inc. All Rights Reserved.